Posted in Knitting

4 more squares! 

I have knitted the next 4 squares to go towards my ‘Project of the Year’ blanket! 

These are both moss stitch and I fell in love with the colours in the blue/green/pink square. They reminded me of mermaids and the ocean 🌊🌊🌊🐟🐠🐙🐚🐬🐳🐡👸

Moss stitch: 

First row: *K1, P1* rep to end of row 

Second row: *P1, K1* rep to end of row 

Repeat these two rows to form pattern


Author:

I'm a third yr college student who loves knitting, crochet and 3D materials. I'm hoping to go on to uni to study architecture. Here you will mainly find most of my knitting projects and other arty stuff ✨🎨

2 thoughts on “4 more squares! 

  1. Ooh, pretty squares.

    It’s strange ho much knitting stitches vary. I know that stitch a seed titch, and find it really fun to do. While what I know as moss stitch comes from the darkest corners of the planet, and exists to haunt knitters and destroy their knitting.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

